the visitor clean

September 3, 2010

Ally’s coming tomorrow.

Early.

So there’s no time to clean tomorrow morning before I leave to collect her at the airport.

That means only one thing.  Tonight is all about the visitor clean.  That level of clean one or two steps beyond standard clean.  The clean that only happens when people are coming over to you house… usually for a long stay.

While I had cleaning with a passion, I must say that the visitor clean is a welcome event from time to time.

It’s like a cleaning jump start.  And hey – let’s face it, I’m a procrastinator so it’s nice to have this push into cleanliness.

This would be so much easier if I was a neat freak.  Oh well.  I can only be me.

night

One Response to “the visitor clean”

  1. Clara Says:

    Have a wonderful time with your guest! Whee!


Leave a Reply

