mind vs stomach

September 13, 2010

After the last week of overindulgence my mind firmly believes that a juice fast is in order.

Or at the very least a whole lot of granola and yogurt.

But instead I ate a huge plate of fantastically greasy Mexican food for lunch and my beloved upstairs neighbors included an order of pork fried rice when they had Chinese food delivered tonight.

This is bad.

I think I can actually feel my cholesterol rising in my blood as I type this.

I need by brain and my stomach to get on the same page.

Soon.

Before my arteries start to explode.

night

One Response to “mind vs stomach”

  1. clara Says:

    Your poor tum! I turn to grains (steel cut oats, freekah, brown rice) in times of intestinal sadness.


Leave a Reply

