He is not me

September 21, 2010

There is a VERY cute boy who lives in the same apartment number but in the building right next to mine.

I’m betting that he does not meet Ally’s age requirements (half your age plus 7 is the minimum age… yes you have to card if you aren’t sure) so I’m going to try not to dwell on how cute he is.

Anyway – I met this guy yesterday because he slipped a letter into my mailbox telling me that the postal person had been delivering some of my mail to him.  He didn’t know how long this had been going on because he never checked his mail.  Apparently he pays all his bills online and doesn’t subscribe to Netflix.

So now I know why my Netflix went walk about two Saturdays in a row and why I didn’t get my PG&E bill.

Still pissed off because I’m pretty sure it’s the job of the USPS to actually pay attention to the address they are delivering mail to and not just dump it wherever.

But bonus points to my neighbor for taking the time necessary to get me a note and get my mail back to me.

A serious lack of points to the USPS for creating this problem in the first place.

Which pisses me off because I love the workers at my local post office branches and my regular mail lady.  But now because of one person not paying attention at all over multiple weeks my whole view of the post office is tainted.

It’s sad.

oh well…. at least I have my mail now.

night.

One Response to “He is not me”

  1. Clara Says:

    Around Labor Day, many seasoned postal workers go on vacation and are temporarily replaced by unseasoned postal workers. Bad things happen. Two years ago, around Labor Day, the post office LOST a delivery to my dad from India. I’m still pissed about it. I don’t know what it was, but it was sent signature required. ARGH. I got the delivery attempt notice, and when I went to the post office to pick it up, they didn’t have it.


Leave a Reply

