when someone wants a cupcake

September 23, 2010

Liane wants cupcakes.

She’s wanted them for a while.

Lucky for her, her birthday is this weekend.

So… red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese frosting.

I must say – the trick to an excellent cream cheese frosting is to beat it LONG past the point that you think you should.

Heather and Will give them a thumbs up.

Tomorrow Liane will eat them all up.

And all I need to do is clean up the kitchen.

I should take a moment to tell a silly story about the baking of these cupcakes.  I picked up the buttermilk and cream cheese etc on Wednesday so that I could just come home and makes the cupcakes.  The one thing I didn’t realize I was missing (because I stopped using it in my coffee a few months ago) was white sugar.

I had to go to the grocery store and be mocked by Vanessa for coming back since I had been in earlier getting mineral water.

On the plus side Vanessa said lovely things about my cooking.  And that always feels good.  The girl behind me in line was very impressed that I was going to make red velvet cupcakes.

And now that it’s all done… I’m going to bed.

night.

Leave a Reply

