on the other hand I need to start wearing closed toe shoes

October 1, 2010

I’ve been complaining about the heat for a little while.

Because it has SUCKED.  Yes I know it’s hotter in other parts of the state, country, world but I’m not used to this heat and we don’t have a lot of air conditioning around here so there isn’t much of an escape.

But today there was massive fog and cold until well into the afternoon.  And when I got home it was getting colder and colder.  So I opened the place up to get all the stale, warm air out.

When it was time to go to the grocery store I actually had to spend time figuring out where my closed toe shoes were.  It was actually too cold to go out in flip-flops and be truly comfortable.

I… don’t feel right about that.

I want it to be cold enough to wear a cashmere sweater but just warm enough to get away with wearing flip-flops.

Is that really so wrong?

No, no, no… I would never wear flip-flops to a formal event but there isn’t a whole lot of formal in my life so … really… flips flops forever!

I know I’m pushing it… so I’ll go to sleep now.

night.

Leave a Reply

