So what if it tricks your mind into thinking it’s jet lagged?

October 8, 2010

Nikou told me the other day that sleeping in just makes your body think it’s jet lagged.

We both decided that we just didn’t care enough to NOT sleep in on the weekends.

I mean I know all about how we can’t catch up on our sleep.  And I glance at all the sleep studies that come across the blogs I follow.  But that doesn’t stop the instinct and more importantly the DESIRE to try to get more sleep when your schedule allows.

Like last night.  I don’t know why but I went to bed at 9pm.  Almost 2.5 hours before my normal bed time.  So what if I woke up at 3 in the morning.  I just watched a little TV and then went back to sleep.  And I felt FANTASTIC today.  So what if I had crazy politically dreams… I blame those on the coming election.

I must say – sleep scientists are insane.

Sleep as much as you want.

Sleep whenever you can.

Be happy.

And now… to bed.

night

Leave a Reply

