This is madness

October 13, 2010

I think I’m becoming crazier the hotter it gets.

Today it was in the 90’s and there wasn’t enough of a breeze to make the day even close to comfortable.

When I got home at around 6pm it was starting to cool down but there was still a long way to go.

As the sun set I decided to take my mother’s Sacramento summer advice and do my errands in the cool evening so I didn’t roast while getting groceries etc.

But this led to starting two loads of laundry at 8:30pm.

Why or WHY did I think this was a good idea.

Yes – it’s done now but really… did I need to do it right now?  Couldn’t this have waited until Friday night or better yet, Saturday?

I’m glad it’s done and it wasn’t that horrible but it does make me question my decision-making skills that I thought this was the thing to do this late at night.

It’s one thing if you have laundry in your apartment itself.  It’s another thing to go up and down the stairs.

Of course it could be worse.  I could have dragged it over to the laundromat and done it there… dragging it home at 11:30pm.

oh, well… what’s done is done.

night

Leave a Reply

