customer service on a personal level

October 23, 2010

It’s been an interesting day.

I ran errands.  I wanted to hibernate but errands need to be done so I did them.

Starting with getting a pedicure.  The green was awesome but it’s been too long and the nails needed a change.  So I did that then off to errands all over the place.

Due to the pedicure I was running said errands in flip-flops.  And as I have mentioned before I love flip-flops.  I would like to qualify that statement after today’s events.  I love flip-flops but not in the rain.  I slipped and fell on a slick metal grate.  I grazed my knee and I totally destroyed the polish on my right big toe and the next two over.

I continued to do my errands and once they were all done I rushed back home so I could get back to Narcissus to see if they would redo the polish on my big toe.

Turns out they were open and were totally willing to deal with my poor toes.  In fact – instead of just fixing the two toes I’d messed up, they cleaned my feet up, removed all the polish on both feet, and started from scratch.  They weren’t even going to charge me for the fixing.  They were just continuing the service I had already purchased.  So I tipped more.  After all… they were marvelous.

Then despite still being in flip-flops and it still raining I had to go to the grocery store.  Because I needed milk for my morning coffee.

Vanessa was there and she was so sweet when she worried about my inappropriate shoes and how wet I was because obviously I hadn’t thought through the whole errands in the rain thing.

At the store I also ran into the Wine Steward, Natalie.  I told her about how I saw $1.99 wine at Whole Foods yesterday and we talked.  She told me about a while she thought I would like.  Snapdragon blended red.

They were out on the shelf but she ran upstairs to see if she could find me some.

I bought a bottle, got home, made a pizza and opened the bottle.

It was amazingly awesome.  I had to call her and let her know how wonderful it was.

Today has been a day of personal customer service that has left me feeling wonderful and cared for and marvelous.

I hope you had a good day to.

night.

Leave a Reply

