Raining and Pouring

October 26, 2010

Have you ever noticed that when you don’t have anything to do all you want is to have a full dance card?

And when you are booked solid all you want is time to yourself.  Lots and lots of time to yourself?

It never seems to be that perfect balance.  It always seems to be all one or the other.

I’ve got class on Sunday.  I’m running an errand with Rosie on Saturday Morning and I want to try to go to the last day of the embalming exhibit at the Palace of the Legion of Honor on Saturday as well…. please don’t let it be raining.  And between now and then I think I’d like to see the Beowulf performance piece at Zellerbach.  Oh and maybe go see a movie.

Does someone want to tell me why all these things need to happen in the next 5 days?

Can’t I just kick back and relax and do NOTHING?

Of course if I had nothing to do I’d be complaining about it.

Contrarian that I am.

night

Leave a Reply

