Company for Dishes

November 5, 2010

Last night I made carrot cake cupcakes for Jodie’s birthday.  I used Ina Garten’s recipe and a piece of advice that I read online once…  When making carrot cake always shred the carrots by hand because you get the perfect size, shape and consistency.  Mom said some people use carrot baby food but we both think that’s cheating.

I made two dozen cupcakes last night and I made the frosting but I woke up early today to finish the frosting and decorate them.

Pretty, right?

And apparently delicious.  I wouldn’t know because I really don’t like carrot cake.  So I didn’t eat one.

Anyway – I wasn’t really looking forward to coming home and cleaning up the kitchen.  So I wash thrilled when I ran into Rosie and Renee.  We chatted for a while.  Then I bribed Rosie with the last cupcake to come up and keep my company while I cleaned up the kitchen.

She even offered to do the dishes in exchanged for the cupcake.  She’s that kind of person.  But I just wanted someone to keep me company.  Which she did.

And the kitchen is clean again.

Yippee.

Night.

Leave a Reply

