a little moment of good

November 9, 2010

I really do try to make at least one person feel good every day.

I tell people when they look fantastic.  I openly admire people’s sartorial splendor and stop them to tell them they look FABULOUS!

The other day, I saw a woman in a store carefully collect a spider and then take it outside and set it free.  I told her she was a good person.

It really is the little things and since I know I can be a mess a lot of the time I try to make up for it whenever I can by doing something small and good.

Sometimes it really is the little things that make everything else bearable.

And today I actually DID something nice instead of just saying something nice.  I helped a gentleman take his donations into a church charity thrift shop.  I was on my way to the post office and there he was… struggling with his bags and a box.  I asked if I could help and then followed through.

It wasn’t anything big.  But that’s okay.  It was helpful.

It’s good to be helpful when you can.

Don’t you think?

night

Leave a Reply

