Gentlemen at the Corner

November 19, 2010

It started to rain today.  I knew it was going to happen intellectually but I wasn’t actually ready for the rain when I stepped out of the office to go on the mail run.  But it wasn’t raining hard enough for me to turn around, go back in and get an umbrella.

So I just went out into the rain.  Shockingly… it’s not like I melt or anything.

It wasn’t raining hard or anything it was just a constant mist.  Not great for the glasses but not that bad either.  And when I stopped at the stop lights … one two separate occasions during my short walk…  Gentlemen moved their umbrellas to cover me as well.

How awesome is that?  It totally made my day!

night

Leave a Reply

