Wait… did I just become a hipster?

November 22, 2010

I was in San Francisco today getting gravy at Williams Sonoma… yeah – I’m not having this conversation again.  Anyway – I was in San Francisco and since I was there I decided to duck into the Levi’s Store and figure out what size I am these days.

On the second floor I wandered around until I meet up with a fantastic salesperson who made sure I got what I needed.  We figured out size and curve and then he made me trust him.

And I trusted him so much I tried on a pair of skinny jeans.

Me… skinny jeans…  this isn’t right.  I’m not supposed to wear skinny ANYTHING.

But I tried them on and they made me feel like I was wearing the wrong thing.  But the more I had them on the more I started to realize that I looked good.

And my sales guy told me that it wasn’t his fault that I looked good in them.  And his cohort told me that is was just that the ratio between my thighs and my calves are what were making the pants work and besides my butt looked good.

I swear there is something in Levi’s jeans that convinces you that you need a pair of skinny jeans.  They are drugged or something.

So I bought them.  And spent the rest of the day looking at Ugg and Ugg like boots.  Because if you have skinny jeans you should really tuck them into a fleece lined boot of some kind.  Except I HATE the toe box on Uggs… and I need my shoes to have actual tread because not matter what they feel like they are shoes and not house slippers.

Do these style choices mean I’ve become a hipster?  Because I don’t want to be a hipster.

I just want my butt to look good in my jeans.

night

Leave a Reply

