What I did on “Black Friday”

November 27, 2010

I don’t give a lot of gifts bought from stores.  So the idea of “Black Friday” kind of freaks me out.  One too many years in retail.  Besides…  it’s not like I really need anything these days.

Today I slept in.  I ate leftover turkey and stuffing and potatoes.  And I created, pulled together, designed, and burned off the Christmas CD for 2010.  My gift of choice to friends and family during the holiday season.

This year the cd is all Christmas music from different places… sung in anything other than English.

I think my favorite might be the Finnish “Tonttu” … I have no idea what it’s about but it sounds so cool.

Now I just need to figure out how many of these things I have to burn…  Then I need to get them into cards and mailed out to all those friends and families.

All in all… a FANTASTIC day!

night

Leave a Reply

