But I haven’t even finished the leftover turkey!

December 1, 2010

So even though I’m well aware that the turkey leftovers should have been thrown out by now I still have two big servings left that I may or may not eat…. I’ve started to plan the next big cooking events for the last month of the year.

First I did promise Rosie, Heather and Will that there would be more Monkey Bread.

Only I think the next time I make this I’m going to drizzle a whole lot of maple coffee glaze over the top before I un-pan it… in fact I plan on drenching it so much that the bread has to be eaten out of the bundt pan.

I also think I want to make this scary / delicious looking beef roast from Fine Cooking.

And tonight I took the leftover onion, celery and carrot from thanksgiving and prepped it for Anne Burrell’s Bolognese recipe.

My life doesn’t revolve around food…. oh wait it actually might.

Oh well.

Onward!

Night

Leave a Reply

