How I know it’s winter.

December 2, 2010

I love the winter.  I love rain, I love sweater weather… better cold than hot any day of the week and twice on Sunday.  But I have one problem that rears its ugly head every winter that makes me think there must always be a flaw in the diamond.

My heels crack something fierce.  Painful cracks in the hardened skin around the heels of both my feet.

Ow.

But having suffered for years I now have a few remedies on hand to counter the pain.

One I got from mom… Bag Balm:

The other and my personal favorite I got from Clara…. Kerasal:

Between the two I’m hoping for a moderately pain-free winter.

This has been a public service announcement.

Night

One Response to “How I know it’s winter.”

  1. clara Says:

    Bag balm! I remember that stuff. It smells delightful.


Leave a Reply

