Deco the Halls

December 3, 2010

I must say I am EXCITED!  This weekend is Deco the Halls – the 20th Century Design Show at Concourse Exhibition Center in SF.

Mid Century * Deco * Pop * Moderne

I’m going on Sunday since I have the auction and a sewing class on Saturday.

And I must say I am scared out of my mind by what I will fall in lovely with a feel I simply MUST come home with.

The barware… the barware may be my downfall.

Or maybe I’ll finally find the right rug.  Maybe a piece of furniture.

Which would be hilarious since I’ve really do know at heart that while I am drawn to mid-century / deco I really am much more of an Arts and Crafts girl at heart.

Maybe it will be okay.

Maybe I can convince myself that if I can’t carry it home on BART then I can’t buy it.

Yeah… that will work.

Maybe.

night

Leave a Reply

