partial pub quiz

December 13, 2010

Megan came over after Renewal at work.

(No she didn’t make that up.  Nor did I.  She told me about Renewal and I told her about Logan’s Run… I kind of feel bad about that now.)

We decided to gastro-pub it at Henry’s.  The food was great and I did enjoy the Gordon Biersch Winter Bock.  It was really great to catch up with Megan as she is a great friend who I respect and adore.

She’s one of those people who you really need to sit down and catch up with.

All in all a fantastic evening.

And as it was winding down over bourbon bread pudding we were pulled into the wonder and joy of pub quiz… which apparently happens on Mondays.

Instead of playing ourselves we just interjected our answers to the team sitting next to us.

It was a great deal of fun.

AND I got to catch up with the manager who I had meet when Ally was in town and we decided that Henry’s was the place to drink and drink and drink.

Of course she remembered me.

Sadly Megan and I left before we got the answers to find out how we did but even a partial pub quiz is fun.

night.

Leave a Reply

