Glorious Ham!!!

December 21, 2010

Today I restocked the freezer with ham.

I like to go to Honey-Baked.

There’s a HoneyBaked shop on Piedmont and I am on their mailing list so I get all kinds of information about discounts.  And they are really pushing their wares this time of year.

I bought an eight pound ham… much bigger than what I normally buy but hey I wanted to make sure I had plenty of ham for those moments when I crave quiche, beans, soup, etc.

After sectioning the ham into good-sized portions, I vacuum seal them and throw them in the freezer.

I made yellow split peas with the leftover bone.

YUM!

I love ham.  Don’t you?

night

2 Responses to “Glorious Ham!!!”

  1. Babygirl Says:

    Ham is one of my favorite and this ham looks very nice


Leave a Reply

