Away from home…

December 27, 2010

I am at heart a home-body.   More than that I am a home-body from a family of home-bodies.

But I love my family.  I do.  I just wish I could teleport in for dinner and then go home.

Instead I drive in, spend a day or two, eat amazing meals, catch up with family… and sleep in a bed that isn’t mine… which is never really fun.  And then happily I head home to my beloved little warren of happiness and joy.

People ask why I don’t go home more often.  I think they think that by not visiting I am saying that I don’t love my family.  Which is absolutely not true.

I just want to sleep in my own bed.

Is that really so wrong?

Night… from farther away than usual.

Leave a Reply

