in which I fight my father’s espresso machine

December 28, 2010

I’m not entirely certain I won the battle although I did get a cup of coffee.

He left for work and abandoned me with the assumption that I could use his manual La Pavoni machine.

Yeah – not so much.

Like I said earlier – I got the americano in the end but not without fighting with sucker.  Wacky Italian primadonna.  Argh.

At first I was not sold on the idea of him getting a Keuring or Nespresso machine but after being left to my own devices I’m not as against it as I was.

Oh well – at least I go home tomorrow.  Back to my beloved Sugar – the Breville machine that never fights me… especially when she knows I need my caffeine.

Night from the hinterlands

One Response to “in which I fight my father’s espresso machine”

  1. Clara Says:

    Thank goodness you are not driving home today. We are awash in rain, rain, rain!


Leave a Reply

