an ode to my inaccessable heater

January 4, 2011

Using a space heater is EXPENSIVE!  I have had PG&E bills in winter that are 4 times the amount of my summer bills.  Because of space heaters.

So I packed mine away.  I’ll just wear thicker socks I tell myself.  More layers… anything not to need the expensive space heater.

And now I’m staring at the tucked away corner and all the stuff piled in front of it wondering how long it would take me and how much of a mess I would make to get at the space heater.

I’m a Californian!  I’m flipping COLD!

Sorry about the whine… have some more cheese.

Night.

Leave a Reply

