Rarely does my phone ring in the morning

January 11, 2011

Okay – so I think I finally figured it out.  It has been happening on and off for a while now but in the morning I hear a buzzing and my first thought is that someone is calling or texting on my cell phone which is perpetually set to vibrate.  Which is really sad because I have an awesome ring tone.  On my old phone it was the Muppet Show theme.  On my new phone it’s Ennio Morricone’s The Good, The Bad and The Ugly theme.

But it never my phone… which is almost always set to vibrate despite the uber-cool ring tone.

And I think I FINALLY figured out what the damn early morning buzzing is…. it’s the girl next door’s alarm clock.

Thank goodness it goes off after I’ve had my coffee.

It does make me wonder how loud it is in her apartment since the walls around here aren’t exactly paper-thin.

And now to bed.

night.

Leave a Reply

