Nothing as awesome as running into friends

January 12, 2011

On my way to work this morning I ran into a friend who was out reading her book and drinking her coffee.

I can not tell you how wonderful it was to start my day by talking to someone I know and respect.  I got to spill out all the things that had been rolling through my head, share some information and catch up with the things going on in her life.

It’s rather centering to interact with a friend.  Someone you interact with solely of your own free will… as opposed to those people from work who you are kind of forced into daily interaction.

And as the day went on I found myself seeking out my friend… one to bum a cigarette (yeah yeah yeah I know … leave me alone it wasn’t a great day) and one to explain that I should really be watching Million Dollar Drop (which I really can’t watch because the idea makes my stomach hurt and also because it scares me so much I don’t even want to go to pub quiz and that’s just wrong).

Human interaction is so necessary and yet I don’t think we treat it with the honor it deserves.

Personally I think it’s vital to continued existence.  But then I also think that everyone deserves a health amount of alone time.

So what do I know.

night

Leave a Reply

