In my defense… I already knew that

January 14, 2011

The other day I read an article from the Huffington Post about Health Food that Aren’t.

All I could think of while reading the article was … well yes, I already knew that.

Food that doesn’t contain natural ingredients is not going to be as easy to digest.  Aspartame might not be good for you.  I’m not saying it is or it isn’t… I’m just saying it’s something to think about.

Like yogurt.  I’ve said it before… I’m obsessive about yogurt.

Not all of it is healthy.  Read the ingredients.  See what goes into it.  That’s what’s important.  Not JUST that it’s yogurt.

And then there’s the thing with power bars and Jamba Juice.  They are meal replacements.  Which means you don’t have them as snacks unless you need the extra calories.  If you lead a sedentary lifestyle then they are a whole meal unto themselves.

Finally … and I know I hate to think about this… one bagel equals 5 slices of bread.

There are so many calories that we take in without even thinking about them.  We seem to eat constantly and in such massive quantities.

All in all… it just makes you want to do some hard-core cardio kickboxing, doesn’t it.

night

Leave a Reply

