front vs back

January 17, 2011

I love the over-sized purple cotton nightshirt I made for myself.  It is EXACTLY what I wanted and I totally winged the pattern from an existing nightshirt.  The only problem is that I can’t immediately tell the front from the back.

Every time I search for where the collar edge overlaps.  It’s not a big thing but it’s vaguely annoying.  And I have the feeling this won’t be the last time I deal with this issue as I attempt to make more and more clothing.

So I thought about it and decided that I didn’t want to use sew-on labels.  But iron-on labels would work and could be fun.

Yes – these are the ideas that randomly pop into my head and stay there until I deal with them.

So yesterday I started my research.  Standard Google search for Iron On Clothing Labels.  I browsed and browsed and browsed.  I found a few that would work but that didn’t have enough information for me to make a good decision.

Then I came across Emily Press Labels of Vancouver, BC, CA.  Cute.  Nice designs.  Holds the 20 characters I need for my labels.  I did have a question so I sent an email through the contact page of the website.

And got an answer much faster than I expected.  And the answer was a treat!

I had asked about a label design that was available in the sticker labels but not in the iron on fabric labels.  Would there be a time when it would be available in the style I wanted?

And guess what?  They were thinking about it and if I asked then they could make a set for me… special!

So I’m getting these retro ones…and these dandelion ones…So because they are cute, what I want to say will fit, the customer service is top-notch, and bonus Vancouver – the current home of my bestest friend…. I placed my order.

I can’t wait to see how it all turns out.

night

Leave a Reply

