now in technicolor

January 21, 2011

When I got dressed this morning I looked in the mirror and thought…. too much black, where’s the color.

And then I changed outfits so I was wearing a grey dress with a sapphire blue cardigan.

This is more proof that I’m changing my world view.  Because there were decades where I would be happy wearing nothing but black day in and day out.

Now I look in my closet and think…. do I need more green?  Should I get something teal?  How about something in a nice coral.

All the colors of the rainbow … or at least the ones I think look good with my hair and skin tone.

It’s very odd to notice the way you change your behaviors over time.

Don’t you think?

night

Leave a Reply

