A Tribute in Chocolate

January 25, 2011

Yesterday was not fun but today I was gifted with chocolate by people who care about my day…

I don’t know how they all picked chocolate as a way to show they cared but who am I to complain about such wonderful gifts….

I got a box of chocolates from a lovely man with whom I’ve had a few phone conversations… because he was on the phone with me while I was having the very bad day yesterday.  Faith in humanity … vaguely restored.

My sandwich shop of choice thought I should have a cookie since they didn’t have my salmon salad.  How sweet?  I’m still hoping for the salmon salad tomorrow.

But the best… the most amazing present came from my friend Winnie who made me the most stunningly perfect gift.  A FLAWLESS Valrhona dark chocolate tart.

And I didn’t share with anyone!

Just brought it home and ate a slice with a glass of champagne… because that’s how I roll.

All in all… it was a lovely day filled with chocolate-y goodness.

night

Leave a Reply

