What was I thinking?

February 5, 2011

Yesterday I went to the farmer’s market.  I wanted to get food.  Eat natural, eat at home, blah blah blah…  And for some reason I decided that I needed to get carrots, leeks and acorn squash.

I don’t even know how to pick a ripe acorn squash… let alone what to do with it.  I’ve worked with leeks before but  I don’t have a game plan for those either.  Carrots are easy – I’m just going to eat them.

I was thinking about doing stuffed acorn squash and Rosie was on board with that idea.  But then Winnie mentioned roasting and I’m kind of fond of that idea.

There’s always soup.

Who knows where this will end.  But I promise to let you know when I make a decision.

night

Leave a Reply

