Not as good the second time…

February 8, 2011

This is unfortunate.  I was supposed to make Victoria sponge cupcakes with a Meyer lemon curd filling and vanilla butter-cream frosting… again.

But I couldn’t find the Victoria sponge recipe I used before so I had to find a new one.  And the new one didn’t work out so well and they kind of caramelized a bit.

I thought about making a second batch but I don’t have enough eggs and I really don’t want to go out again.

I’m hoping that the lemon curd will infuse the whole thing and the brown sugar like aspect that the cupcakes having from over baking will actually be a selling point.

But at the same time… dude, free cupcakes… be happy with what you get, right?

Oh well… you can’t win them all.

night.

Leave a Reply

