changing my thoughts about change

February 11, 2011

This idea has been bouncing around my head for over a week.  It’s one I’ve heard before… a strange / basic savings solution.

Every night you take the coins you have out of your wallet / purse and drop them in a jar.  Saving them.  It’s amazing how quickly your pennies add up.

So you never start the day with change and any coins you come home with go into the piggy bank.

Now the only issue I have with this is that I keep meticulous records of my spending.  Even / especially my cash spending.  Down to the penny.  So every day I would need to count out and subtract the amount of coins I was taking out of circulation.

Right now I’m trying to figure out if the counting and tracking would be worth the savings.

Bets are I will start doing this in the next week or so.

Because saving money if FUN!  Don’t you think?

night

Leave a Reply

