Fail at Shoes

February 14, 2011

I was so excited.  I spent HOURS picking out the shoes I wanted and making decisions about colors and such.  I pushed the button and placed the order and I was happy.  That was yesterday.

Then today I got not one but two emails saying…. HA HA.  At 8pm Pacific time I was told that 3 of the 5 pairs of shoes that I had ordered were out of stock and were being canceled from my order.  If I had questions I should call the customer service number.

So I did.

And guess what – it’s manned 24-hrs a day.  But not by people who can actually access my order.  Or even cancel my order.  They could place another order except my shoes are not available.

Oh but they are still online.  I can select the option online and put them in my card … STILL.  But not so much with being able to get them.

I fail at shoes.

How utterly depressing.

I’m going to go curl up in a ball and cry now.

night

 

Leave a Reply

