eating out of the freezer and pantry

February 16, 2011

A few weeks ago, I read a very good blog post about new year’s food resolutions.

And while I don’t like resolutions, I found one of them intriguing.  I really like the idea of eating out of the freezer and dry storage.  I have such a horrid habit of stocking up and then eating only the new stuff.

I have polenta I don’t use, I think there is some really lovely brown and wild rice I should be getting through, etc.  And the freezer is a bit over run…. I mean, it’s a bad, bad thing if you can’t buy ice cream because there’s not enough room.

So this year I’m going to get through as much of the cabinet and freezer stuff as I can.

It’s just a good idea.

I mean the zombie apocalypse is coming but I don’t think the food I have put away is the right stuff.  I’ll need to rethink my supply list.

night

4 Responses to “eating out of the freezer and pantry”

  1. Katerina Says:

    Now, why, oh why didn’t I cite the zombie apocalypse in my post? Foolish! Glad you liked the post.


  2. […] the rest here: eating out of the freezer and pantry « An Erudite Slacker's … Related Posts:Eating out of the Pantry | Midge8 on Xanga This month we are eating most of our meals […]


  3. […] eating out of the freezer and pantry « An Erudite Slacker’s Thoughts on Humanity Tags: dry storage, Habit, pantry, resolutions, wild rice Posted in Delivering Happiness […]


Leave a Reply

