Why did I feel the need to buy malted milk powder?

February 27, 2011

I ran errands this morning before Katherine came to help me transport my new rugs.

I picked up my new glasses.  I went to the Cheeseboard for more Prairie Breeze cheddar.  And I went to Spun Sugar to get red gel paste coloring for my red velvet cupcakes.

The shopkeeper told me that while gel paste is great for frosting, I should try their liquid red food coloring.  So I got that instead.  I’ll let you know how it turns out.

But since I was in the shop anyway I couldn’t stop myself from picking up a package of malted milk powder.

Cool, right?  Now why exactly did I buy this?  What do you make with malted milk powder if you are not planning on making any malted milkshakes?

Any ideas?

night

Leave a Reply

