Does ANYONE use a cookie press?

March 2, 2011

So Rosie and I were chatting this evening about food and kitchens and video games and all kinds of thing.  But while we were talking about food and kitchens … specifically kitchen organization we hit on a point that I find very interesting.

We both have cookie presses that we have never used.

Sure it sounded like a good idea at the time.  Who wouldn’t want one.  I should be using it every Christmas…. but no.

Never even taken the thing out of the box.

I don’t want to get rid of it.  I still think it’s a good idea.  I just don’t have any history with this type of thing.

Maybe I should just bite the bullet and make some cookies with the damn thing.  I’ve got butter and sugar.  I could just do the grand experiment and see what happened.

Or maybe it will just languish in the box for a few more years.

There’s no telling at this point.

night

Leave a Reply

