The rules are different when it’s an adventure

March 6, 2011

Today was a very busy day.  It started with the Oakland Museum’s White Elephant sale

And ended with the Bead Bazaar.

The White Elephant Sale was crazy busy this year.  The lines for the shuttle and then to get in were very, VERY long.  But they moved quickly.  And since I knew just want I wanted to look for I was only there for about an hour or an hour and a half.  Then I headed back to downtown Oakland to meet up with Winnie and go to the bead show where we perused and shopped and then helped Winnie’s friends pack down their booth.

At the White Elephant Sale, in line to get into the building, I hear someone talking about how long it would take to get to the start of the line and the woman with him said, “Why does it matter?  After all, this is an adventure and time doesn’t matter when it comes to adventures.”

How true is that?

You give up your whole day to an adventure.  You are open to all kinds of detours and wanderings.  Because it’s an adventure.

So that’s what I did today.

I had an adventure.  And it was fantastic.

But now I’m tired and I’m going to go to sleep.

night

 

Leave a Reply

