better than expected

March 16, 2011

Now let’s be honest.  I think Brooke is AWESOME.  I have made quite a few recipes from her blog.

But Mexican Hot Chocolate Cupcakes just sound strange to me.

They did not sound strange to Edgar and since it was his birthday and he wanted them… well I made them.

It started with Dulce De Leche on Sunday.  Then last night I made the cinnamon chocolate cupcakes from the recipe and this morning I cored them, filled them with my super thick dulce de leche (thinned and beaten with whipping cream) and made the brown sugar cayenne pepper whipped cream frosting (piped with a star tip).  Oh and then topped with grated dark chocolate.

They turned out so very pretty.

And they were well received.  Which just goes to show you that Brooke knows what she’s talking about.

Night.

One Response to “better than expected”

  1. Brooke Says:

    Ha! This is likely the best post ever written. It’s my new favorite, I’ll have you know, and I’m quite tickled the cupcakes went over swimmingly!

    HUGS!


Leave a Reply

