how to coupon

March 21, 2011

So I got a Living Social coupon for dinner at the lovely Mint Leaf in North Berkeley.

And it was wonderful.  I really enjoyed my wine and my fish and everything.

But I knew up front that I needed to address the coupon with my server before things went too far.  I didn’t want him to be surprised when the bill came and I handed him the print out.  Because that would be messed up.

So first thing I gave him the coupon and he read it and told me what my options were.

After that we were golden.  His service never faltered.

I would totally go back again and pay full price.

And I like to think he wouldn’t run the other way if he saw me again.

Which is great, especially now that Ally told me about onespout.com.

night

Leave a Reply

