Pencil vs Pegged

March 30, 2011

So I learned a whole lot of fantastic tips and tricks in Pencil Skirt class in the last three weeks.

But the most interesting thing I learned is that a Pencil Skirt is fitted to the hips and then falls straight from the widest part of the hips.

If the skirt tapers around the curve of the hips then it’s actually called a Pegged Skirt.

I always thought that all pencil skirts were pegged but they are not.  Pegged skirts are a subset of pencil skirts.

Oh the vocabulary.  So many terms to learn.

Once I catch up on my sleep I’m going to make a dozen pencil skirts … pegged and not pegged.

night

Leave a Reply

