cooking with paste

April 16, 2011

I’ve used tomato paste on may occasions.  There are lots of options but I really like the double concentrate that comes in a tube.  Because food from a tube just seems like more fun.

case in point…. this picture!

Today I went back to Genoa deli and got a whole bunch of Italia in Tavola pastes.

I have anchovy paste – that’s easy to find, tomato paste is everywhere.  But today I picked up onion paste, garlic paste (in a tube), caper paste, black olive paste and pesto paste.  I can’t wait to use the onion paste.

Fun with food I tell you… Fun with food!

night

Leave a Reply

