Not the rats of NIHM

April 20, 2011

I finally got to catch up with Renee after over a week apart.  And after a joyous chatting session where we discussed all sorts of randomness she decided I needed to hear the most horrific true story.

Last week while she was sitting on the retaining wall in front of her apartment a rat started to climb up her back.

Allow me to type that again.  A RAT started to climb up her back.  Thankfully, despite being incapacitated by the plague-ish flu making the rounds, she was able to stand up and dislodge said rat before it entwined itself in her hair.  But still.

EWWWWWWWWWWWwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Oh my GOD this is not a story I want to hear when I live two buildings from Renee.  I don’t need to deal with rats on top of the raccoons and opossums.

When I think of rats I want to think of Ratatouille and that lovely Don Bluth film from the classic novel about the rats of NIHM.

Not reality.  Thanks so much.

night

Leave a Reply

