I should not have eaten that

April 25, 2011

subtitle: When did junk food become the devil?

The cup of coffee and the yogurt were good and normal this morning.  The big slice of pumpkin bread was more than I usually eat but not too out of scope.

Then there was the huge doughy cinnamon roll with cream cheese frosting and the Pringles craving

(which sucks because even when they don’t taste so good you still can’t stop eating them) and a soda  – too much sugar and caffeine in the afternoon is not a great thing.

I used to eat junk food all the time.  Fast food, salty food, high fat food… I just ate and ate and ate.

And now even when I crave it… if I give in or give in too much I feel ILL.

Part of me knows this… really knows this but there are times when I just don’t care enough about the consequences.

I think this means I’m not a grown up as I sometimes feel like.

night

Leave a Reply

