Recipes: good, bad and …. unusual

April 28, 2011

I have recently found some fantastic recipes from the Guardian UK Life and Style Section: HOW TO COOK.  Some amazing photo series with recipes for things like Gala Pie

and how much do you want to make this Shooter’s Sandwich?

Really fantastic stuff that  I really want to try out.

And now the bad…. well not bad but addictive…  what has become known in my circle as “spackle”.

Smitten Kitchen created the most unreal recipe that I had to try… like a moral imperative.  It took over my life.  I mean how do you resist a chocolate peanut spread?

This addiction is going to be very VERY hard to shake.  At least I gave away 2/3rds of the batch.  I’m already planning making another.

Seriously – I eat mine with a spoon and I know it’s not good for me.  It’s evil.  Bad, bad stuff.

And now the unusual.  This recipe was in the last Williams Sonoma catalog I received in the mail.

Mac and Cheese Frittata… I really don’t know what to say to that.  On the one hand I’m intrigued and on the other I’m horrified.

That’s all I’ve got.

night

One Response to “Recipes: good, bad and …. unusual”

  1. clara Says:

    I just learned about the local mac and cheese restaurant, where only mac and cheese is served. I admit it sounds GREAT.


Leave a Reply

