Do I really want to make my own yogurt?

May 4, 2011

I remember my mom’s yogurt maker.  It lived in the little cabinet above the kitchen sink.  I do not remember it EVER being used.  And I really doubt that she still has it but I should ask if she does.  At the very least I can find out how she liked making her own yogurt.

Recently I was given a gift card to Sur La Table and I started thinking …. hmmmm I eat a lot of yogurt, I like certain kinds of yogurt, maybe I should make my own yogurt.

This one looks nice:But then it might just be another piece of kitchenalia that sits in a box and never gets used.  I mean, I can’t tell you the last time I made waffles.  And the popcorn popper, slow cooker, pressure cooker, blender, ice cream maker, etc etc etc.

So it’s possible that the yogurt maker would get used once, MAYBE and then live in its box.

I just don’t know.

Here’s hoping I can talk myself out of it.

maybe

night

Leave a Reply

