BACON chocolate chip cookies make people happy

May 9, 2011

I made BACON chocolate chip cookies for Marissa’s birthday present.  I found the recipe on I LUV PORK…. and how much do you love THAT website title?

Marissa had some of the bacon brownies that Brandon brought back to New York (I didn’t get to have any but then I’m not a part of their unit).  So she was on a bacon dessert kick.  I gave her a list of options but we both decided that this one looked best.

BACON CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES!

Let’s get down to brass tacks, this is what it’s all about…

On a recipe note – I didn’t melt the butter but other than that I LOVE this recipe and will totally use it again and again.

So I managed to make 5 dozen cookies out of this batch of dough.  I have half a dozen to Rosie, who was thrilled and then half a dozen to Will who was ecstatic with them.  Two and a half went to Marissa and that left 1 and a half-dozen for me to give out to people.

Some people were just intrigued by the idea because you need to be able to say that you’ve had a bacon chocolate chip cookie.  Some people were THRILLED with the idea and so happy to get a bite or two.  But everyone smiled.  A cookie that gives smiles.  On a Monday even.

How cool is that?

I highly recommend that you all make a batch.

High quality bacon is a must.

night

Leave a Reply

