I never did figure out the helicopters

May 12, 2011

This morning I awoke to the sound of a helicopter or perhaps helicopters (plural).

I hate waking up to that noise.  Mostly because I have no idea what it’s about.  There was one night were there were helicopters for ever when a building over on College burned to the ground.

Tree-sitters get helicopters.  And protests.  And any number of other strange things that happen on and around campus.

The thing that bugs me is that sometimes I have no idea what brought the helicopters into the area.

It’s annoying.  And it stays with me for longer than it should.  Or maybe it’s annoying specifically because I can’t let it go.

And now I will probably never know what this morning’s helicopter shenanigans were all about.

Oh well.

night

Leave a Reply

