the best cup of coffee EVER

May 23, 2011

So while I was at the underground farmer’s market on Saturday I had a cup of coffee from Wrecking Ball Coffee Roasters.

Now I thought Blue Bottle was the best cup of coffee I was ever going to drink.  And I still know that it was a damn good cup of coffee.  But this simple little cup of Ethiopian coffee was truly a miracle.

When I first ordered it, while I was waiting for it to be freshly brewed, I looked around and noticed that there was no milk or sugar.

I won’t lie.  I was scared.  But I hadn’t had any coffee that morning so I sucked it up and waiting for my black coffee.

And it was an inspiration.  It was sweet and nutty and smooth and lovely.  I didn’t need sugar or honey.  It didn’t need milk or cream.

A perfect cup of coffee.  There is nothing like it in the world.

And now when I taste a cup of coffee and think it needs sugar or cream I think… I need a better cup of coffee.

night

One Response to “the best cup of coffee EVER”


  1. What a wonderful blog post. We’re totally flattered and honored to make you that coffee!

    It’s the little things, isn’t it? 🙂


Leave a Reply

