yeah not so much

May 25, 2011

So I guess it was about a year ago I was in Sephora and I saw this really neat thing… dry oil spray.

The scent I was drawn towards was the Vanilla Cupcake.  But I didn’t get it.  $8 a bottle just didn’t appeal enough to me.

Then the price dropped to $4 and while I thought about it I didn’t do anything.

And now it’s gone.

Except on Ebay someone is selling 4 of the 5 ounce bottles for $45.98.  No shipping.

That comes out to about $11.50 per bottle.  Oh and you’re stuck with 4 of them.  Great if you love the product and want to stock up now that it’s gone.  But for someone who might like it… it’s a lot to deal with.

And I’m trying so very hard to NOT overstock stuff.  Especially personal care products because really… I tend to over do that stuff.

Now there are quite a few people who sell dry oils on Etsy and other such places.  But the prices are higher and for less quantity.

But the product also isn’t mass marketed, you’re supporting an individual instead of a global conglomerate, and you get only the amount you need.

So that’s better right?

I’m still working on believing that.

In the mean time, I’m not buying ANYTHING.

night.

Leave a Reply

