Oh dear LORD I want to chop off my hair

May 26, 2011

I’m growing it out.  Since March of 2010 I have been growing it out so that I can donate again before it goes too gray for Locks of Love to take.

But, and I can NOT believe I think this, I am so over long hair.  I thought I would have a long ponytail for my whole life.  And yet… I’m over it.

Every day I put it up or I braid it.  I never wear it down.  It’s a pain.  I’m over it.

I want to cut it off.

This is my last donation.  It will be my fourth.  And that’s enough for me.  I might have long hair again but I will never grow it out 10 inches to give it away.

I can’t do it anymore.

I want to chop it off.  I want to chop it off NOW.

2 more months… I figure it will take 2 more months and then I can get rid of this surplus dead protein.

It can’t happen fast enough.

night

Leave a Reply

