Why am I unwilling to toss that bottle of Italian Dressing in the fridge?

June 1, 2011

How exactly is it wasteful to throw away half a bottle of italian dressing that you don’t like and will never EVER use?

Why can’t I get past the idea of wastefulness… given the fact that I will never use it?  This is so stupid.  It’s taking up space in my over crowded refrigerator.  I stare at it from time to time and think yeah – never dressing salad with that.  Then I think… should I find a recipe to use it up?  And from time to time I look but nothing ever appeals.

And yet it sits in my fridge.  Not fulfilling it’s purpose… only taking up space.

I wonder if I could safely feed it to the compost pile.

That’s at thought.  Maybe that’s what I’ll do.

night.

Leave a Reply

